User Tag List

Thread: Decoherence 1: Beyond the Wizardry :)

Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lightbulb Decoherence 1: Beyond the Wizardry :)

Hi all! I'm new here I'm a hobbyist game developer since mid-90s.
    For over 4 years by now I'm working on Decoherence 1: Beyond the Wizardry game which originally started as a Wizardry 9 idea.
    The development is still in early stage. Up to this time I was mainly working on game mechanics and scenario (over 500 pages of text by now).
    The game will eventually be Free (as in Free Speech) and OpenSource Playable in Windows, Linux and Android.

I'm programming in FreePascal using Castle Game Engine.

The programming work is still in early progress, but the major features I plan are:
    * Phased combat as the main feature of Wizardry series.
    * Very deep combat mechanics (complex and versatile, but easy-to-use).
    * Extensive skills&perks tree and scientific research.
    * Hard sci-fi story with three different paths to choose.
    * The story really reacts to player's actions and consequences might stretch for thousands of years.
    * Some easter eggs from Wizardry Dark Savant's trilogy events.
    * 4 factions to trade and fight with.
    * Random-generated maps including maze-like indoor locations and a huge seamless overworld with multiple biomes.
    * Flexible and easy-to-use game data constructor.

The game will feature random maps like this one I've made as a demo of the algorithm: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZKeMQah3sEA

Short introduction: