User Tag List

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7
Results 301 to 344 of 344

Thread: Custom mod pack **server restarted 2016/11/19 v10.1.1**

  1. #301
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    that's what I'm thinking, that there is a dungeon underneath or something triggering it. like one of the doom dungeons or abyssal things?

    I know that the island I'm on is littered with underground dungeons.
    Not a Dev!

  2. #302
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I dunno...
    I should write down coords and ponder

    Once I get coords, I'll go there in SP and see if it does it, then work on removing chunks...

  3. #303
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Steel - I have a theory.

    Everytime I kill something in SP (hostile & neutral), it leaves a ghostly afterimage that I think is something for AbyssalCraft.
    I have never seen that in the MP world.
    Did we update Abyssalcraft at some point?
    Could it be it not managing to spawn the 'ghosts' that has built up triggers that aren;t working right?

    Lyndrek - Did you ever go on a real murder spree before today in your area?

  4. #304
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    no, but I get those little square ghosts all the time. I don't get after images though.

    but when we used RF tools to cover the whole area, it killed anything that spawned there... monsters were spawnings as it got dark. so that's the real murder spree I guess.
    Not a Dev!

  5. #305
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The little square ones are from Extra Utils.

    I wonder if we updated Abyssalcraft and maybe the config is screwed up.
    I know Steel had tweaked it early on because demon cows were murdering everyone at spawn.

    I want to figure this out because I'd feel bad if Lyndreks castle became the new lagland I would be sad.

  6. #306
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    that would make me sad
    Not a Dev!

  7. #307
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Which is why I want to figure it out.
    I've spawned a clone of our world and been sticking different items in to see if I can make it repeat the lag thing.
    Its not happened yet, but the only big difference I can think of is the shadowy leftovers when you kill things.

    Also build faster, I now have 2 quantum quarries running and stockpiled more materials for you.
    I built new machines to process the ores after my old setup got to slow to keep up.
    I was thinking about trying the mekanism ore double/tripling but I already have way more than I can handle without it.

    Oh and I thought of a device you should use.
    Its a chest like thing that you can have remotely manage your inventory.
    So you could set 1 slot to always have dirt, 1 to always have stone, etc etc....
    so as you use them up the stack in inventory always stays full so no running back and forth to get more.

  8. #308
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Does anyone have any ectoplasm?
    I'd like 7 so I could make the block but even 1 will help...

  9. #309
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I got my Ectoplasm...

    Hey Perv, I found some blocks in Refined Storage that are really useful.
    They place and break blocks and you can upgrade them to fortune 3, so no more having to lay out long lines of ores to break down.

  10. #310
    o.0 The_Town_Perv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    The Delmarva Peninsula
    Posts
    5,308
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: imgumbydmnt Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:8913514

    Default

    Saves me a bit of time, thanks.

  11. #311
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The_Town_Perv View Post
    Saves me a bit of time, thanks.
    Its the Constructor & Destructor for Refined Storage
    Constructor places blocks & destructor eats them...
    I've been working on processing the ores I pickup with the Quantum Quarry that I have a silk touch book in.
    You just need a fortune 1, 2 , 3 set of books to make the upgrades
    The upgrades are programmed in my Refined Storage but you have to make the enchanted books and stick them in the RS.
    Also I have bajillions of stuff if people need things...
    I figured out how to process Dilithium and most stuff...

    If I could get a dimensional shard ore or a shard I can start replicating it and play with infusing machines...

  12. #312
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Is it bad when I built a 1.5 BILLION capacitor bank to power the item copier form Calculator?
    Its got its own solar array & trying some windmills to power it up...

    I'm pondering making more quantum quarries and to place one in the nether & the end to see if I get different stuff...

  13. #313
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chef_Wubbie View Post
    Which is why I want to figure it out.
    I've spawned a clone of our world and been sticking different items in to see if I can make it repeat the lag thing.
    Its not happened yet, but the only big difference I can think of is the shadowy leftovers when you kill things.

    Also build faster, I now have 2 quantum quarries running and stockpiled more materials for you.
    I built new machines to process the ores after my old setup got to slow to keep up.
    I was thinking about trying the mekanism ore double/tripling but I already have way more than I can handle without it.

    Oh and I thought of a device you should use.
    Its a chest like thing that you can have remotely manage your inventory.
    So you could set 1 slot to always have dirt, 1 to always have stone, etc etc....
    so as you use them up the stack in inventory always stays full so no running back and forth to get more.
    ooooo. nice

    I should be able to get on this week.
    Not a Dev!

  14. #314
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chef_Wubbie View Post
    Is it bad when I built a 1.5 BILLION capacitor bank to power the item copier form Calculator?
    Its got its own solar array & trying some windmills to power it up...

    I'm pondering making more quantum quarries and to place one in the nether & the end to see if I get different stuff...
    4.something billion bank...

  15. #315
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    all I know is that using RF tools we went through 90k dirt in about 20 minutes
    Not a Dev!

  16. #316
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    OMG I just realized i can use RF tools to build my walls instantly! MUWAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAAHAHA at least the straight runs anyways
    Not a Dev!

  17. #317
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You might want to look up the space card...
    I think thats the one that lets you pick a thing and then have the builder replicate it.

  18. #318
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Steel - Would it be possible to disable Abyssalcraft as a test?
    I've discovered areas near my home that have the console error spam, it wasn't there before.
    Want to solve this puzzle cause it feels like the areas where the spam is are growing.

  19. #319
    Tech Support Steelwind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lemon Grove, CA
    Posts
    13,134
    Likes (Given)
    2690
    Likes (Received)
    2287
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    819 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: SteelwindOo Steam ID: SteelwindOo

    Default

    Pretty sure it has blocks/worldgen. If so disabling it would surely break things or at the very least delete stuff from the world.

  20. #320
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Could we make a backup to roll back to just in case & then disable it as a test?
    It would take under a minute to see if it coauses the console spam.

  21. #321
    Tech Support Steelwind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lemon Grove, CA
    Posts
    13,134
    Likes (Given)
    2690
    Likes (Received)
    2287
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    819 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: SteelwindOo Steam ID: SteelwindOo

    Default

    Sure, not right now but maybe the end of the week or the weekend.

  22. #322
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    YAY!!!

    Just want to try... it seems like the spam spots are expanding.
    If we can track it down to Abysal that'll be good.
    If the spam areas keep growing, we'll end up abandoning this build I fear and a new pack would be dicey because if we aren't sure its abyssal we might repeat the issue.
    I can wait... I am patient.

    Oh Hey Perv I was poking around Compact Machines github and there was a closed issue from summer last year where the author was talking about building Compact Machines 2 for the newest MC.
    There was a new recent post where they had asked if he was still building it, so there might still be hope.

  23. #323
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    it will be what it will be
    Not a Dev!

  24. #324
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lyndrek View Post
    it will be what it will be
    here I am trying to find ways to save your build and you are being all what happens happens about it...
    *stab stab stab*

  25. #325
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I hope you can! But hey if it's something integral to the server and we have to restart, it is what it is!
    Not a Dev!

  26. #326
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lyndrek View Post
    I hope you can! But hey if it's something integral to the server and we have to restart, it is what it is!
    You just expect I will give you all of the machines & materials you need again...
    *sniffle*

  27. #327
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    nope I don't expect that. lol
    Not a Dev!

  28. #328
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lyndrek View Post
    nope I don't expect that. lol
    LIES!

    and I'm mostly okay with that because I enjoy resoruce hoarding...

    In a perfect world I'd have compact machines & my spectre room to work out of...
    I love that dimension because its basically empty so no lag and compact machines let me make it look like its tidy

  29. #329
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    does mystcraft work for 1.10?
    Not a Dev!

  30. #330
    Founder Acery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    42,019
    Likes (Given)
    51
    Likes (Received)
    85
    Mentioned
    185 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'm actually trying to log in. screw adjustment comp II!
    Vault Network Forum Manager - Rolled to IGN
    PC Admin - Retired
    DAoC Manager - Active
    Acery - Lancelot - Retired
    Acery - Pellinor - Retired
    P.O.O.P. - People Offended by Offended People

  31. #331
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    For shames...

  32. #332
    o.0 The_Town_Perv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    The Delmarva Peninsula
    Posts
    5,308
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: imgumbydmnt Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:8913514

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lyndrek View Post
    does mystcraft work for 1.10?
    Not to my knowledge, but RFTools Dimensions has the same basic concept, with more control, and at a cost of RF.

  33. #333
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ah cool.

    I wanted to try out vanishing frames, and saw someone had made diamond ones in the trade chest, so I used some.... it said axes to break it, but they broke like glass and were unrecoverable, I'm sorry whoever made them (Cubbie told me I forget who.) I'll make you new ones and replace them tonight!
    Not a Dev!

  34. #334
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lyndrek View Post
    ah cool.

    I wanted to try out vanishing frames, and saw someone had made diamond ones in the trade chest, so I used some.... it said axes to break it, but they broke like glass and were unrecoverable, I'm sorry whoever made them (Cubbie told me I forget who.) I'll make you new ones and replace them tonight!
    I think it was Claus.

    Perv - I'm thinking about working on making a dimension filled with nothing but dimensional shards.
    I farmed a buncha if the pieces to make a dimlet & I've been cloning shard ore to fill a material absorber.
    from there i'm lost...

  35. #335
    Newbie Clausius1160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Heaven? No, it's Iowa...
    Posts
    171
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chef_Wubbie View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lyndrek View Post
    ah cool.

    I wanted to try out vanishing frames, and saw someone had made diamond ones in the trade chest, so I used some.... it said axes to break it, but they broke like glass and were unrecoverable, I'm sorry whoever made them (Cubbie told me I forget who.) I'll make you new ones and replace them tonight!
    I think it was Claus.

    Perv - I'm thinking about working on making a dimension filled with nothing but dimensional shards.
    I farmed a buncha if the pieces to make a dimlet & I've been cloning shard ore to fill a material absorber.
    from there i'm lost...
    No worries, Lyndrek. I think I put them in there for you to try and use. If they break like glass, try silk touch pickaxe or axe.

  36. #336
    Member Lyndrek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    38,064
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    oh cool,

    Im using wood vanishing frames right now, seems to work well.
    Not a Dev!

  37. #337
    Founder Acery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    42,019
    Likes (Given)
    51
    Likes (Received)
    85
    Mentioned
    185 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    my desktop keeps freezing on 7/7 when reloading stitching. Is that a memory issue?
    Vault Network Forum Manager - Rolled to IGN
    PC Admin - Retired
    DAoC Manager - Active
    Acery - Lancelot - Retired
    Acery - Pellinor - Retired
    P.O.O.P. - People Offended by Offended People

  38. #338
    Tech Support Steelwind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Lemon Grove, CA
    Posts
    13,134
    Likes (Given)
    2690
    Likes (Received)
    2287
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    819 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: SteelwindOo Steam ID: SteelwindOo

    Default

    Could be. Did you bump it up after you installed it? I usually go with like 2G 4G or something along those lines.

  39. #339
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    LALAALALALALALALALALAALALALALALA
    and stuff...

  40. #340
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    PERV, PERV, PERV...

    https://github.com/thraaawn/CompactMachines/issues/191

    He's coding it again!!!!
    Talking about pushing an alpha this weekend maybe... soon we might have them back again!!!

  41. #341
    Founder Acery's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    42,019
    Likes (Given)
    51
    Likes (Received)
    85
    Mentioned
    185 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steelwind View Post
    Could be. Did you bump it up after you installed it? I usually go with like 2G 4G or something along those lines.
    I did. I think I just need to bite the bullet and build a new machine. My laptop runs it, sort of, and that is an iCore7 with a 2 gig nVidia card on top of the integrated graphics. (Lenovo thinkpad W540) I can run Cad Civil 3D on it just fine, but minecraft still lags when I'm in it.

    I got a raise and I'm graduating this spring. (Never go back to school when you're 40. You're married and the girls are too damn young!) Daddy needs a new rig.
    Vault Network Forum Manager - Rolled to IGN
    PC Admin - Retired
    DAoC Manager - Active
    Acery - Lancelot - Retired
    Acery - Pellinor - Retired
    P.O.O.P. - People Offended by Offended People

  42. #342
    o.0 The_Town_Perv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    The Delmarva Peninsula
    Posts
    5,308
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    1
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: imgumbydmnt Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:8913514

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chef_Wubbie View Post
    PERV, PERV, PERV...

    https://github.com/thraaawn/CompactMachines/issues/191

    He's coding it again!!!!
    Talking about pushing an alpha this weekend maybe... soon we might have them back again!!!
    I imagine that made your day, it made mine.

    I also saw mention of COFH, that would be huge, as I really miss Minefactory Reloaded and Thermal Expansion.

  43. #343
    Once Again Tradeskiller Main Chef_Wubbie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    In my house.
    Posts
    1,523
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    We can have back allll the things!!!!

  44. #344
    From Mordred PaleontologistDrAlanGrant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    IN THE WILD
    Posts
    25
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    very nice

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •